The Roxbury Arts Group offers high-quality arts programming at our three venues, The Roxbury Arts Center in Roxbury NY,  the Old School Baptist Church in the Denver-Vega Valley, and at the Headwaters Arts Center on Main Street in Stamford.

The Roxbury Arts Group also administers the Delaware County Arts Grant Program that provides funding to non-profit organizations and artists within Delaware County for special projects and programs.

Our Staff

Jenny Rosenzweig
Executive Director
Jenny has been at the helm of the Roxbury Arts Group since 2011. With a deep passion and appreciation for the arts, Jenny is committed to making opportunities for artists and arts engagement available in the rural communities that the Roxbury Arts Group serves.

Samantha Nick
Grants & Community Coordinator

Liza Oesterle
Headwaters Program Manager

Sebastian Bosley
Program Assistant

Board of Directors

Lillie Dudley
Roxbury, NY

Ted Hannan
Halcottsville, NY

Barbara O’Sullivan
Andes, NY

Gregory Reece
Stamford, NY

Carey Wagner
Roxbury, NY


Sara Stone, President
Halcottsville, NY

Andrew Weiss, Vice President
Margaretville, NY

Bill Berg, Treasurer
Roxbury, NY

The Roxbury Arts Group is currently seeking candidates for the newly created position of Presenting Program Manager.

About the Roxbury Arts Group:

Founded in 1979, the Roxbury Arts Group is a non-profit, multi-disciplinary arts organization dedicated to making the arts in integral part of life in the communities that we serve. With performance venues and Roxbury, Denver, and Stamford NY, the Roxbury Arts Group offers year-round arts programming consisting of high-quality performances, workshops, exhibits, and other events that aim to serve the residents of and visitors to the Catskills. The Roxbury Arts Group also administers the Statewide Community Regrant program in Delaware County, and provides technical assistance and professional development opportunities to artists and arts organizations working in our region.

The Roxbury Arts Group seeks candidates for the position of Presenting Program Manager. Working with the Executive Director, the Presenting Program Manager is responsible for implementing the programs and events offered by the Roxbury Arts Group. Specific duties include:

  • Act as liaison between performing/visiting artists and the Roxbury Arts Group
  • Coordinating advance details with performing/visiting artists
  • Coordinate promotion for Roxbury Arts Group season and individual events
  • Implementing on-site and off-site programs
  • Manage the visitor experience at Roxbury Arts Group venues and events
  • Volunteer recruitment and management
  • Assist with the planning and implementation of fundraising initiatives
  • Management of maintenance and care of technical equipment
  • Track and report program information required by the Executive Director

This position is a full-time, non-exempt status, with benefits. The pay rate is $20/hour with a 35 hour work week ($36,400/year). The Roxbury Arts Group is open Tuesday – Saturday, 9a – 4p. The Program Manager will be required to work evenings as needed for our program and events. The Program Manager frequently moves tables, chairs, risers, and other equipment weighing up to 50lbs. and heavier equipment with assistance.

About the Candidate:

A successful candidate for this position would be described as innovative, energetic and creative with a positive attitude and collaborative spirit. They will be passionate about the arts and their impact in small communities. They will be thoughtful, strategic, organized and detail-oriented but also possess the ability to remain flexible in a fast-paced work environment. They will have excellent communication skills, written and verbal. Prior event production, event planning, community arts, non-profit, and/or marketing work experience is required.

The more diversity we have in our team, the more fresh perspectives and innovative ideas we share. The qualifications outlined in our job postings are intended to help define the role, but not the candidate. If you have uniquely acquired skills that closely fit those described, please apply.

To apply: Please submit a letter of interest, resume/CV, and the contact information of three references to Jenny Rosenzweig, Executive Director at jenny@roxburyartsgroup.org. Application deadline: February 21, 2023.

The Roxbury Arts Group is an equal opportunity employer with a strong commitment to supporting equality of opportunity and respect for diversity. We are committed to providing equal opportunity in employment to all qualified persons without regard to non-work-related factors such as race, color, religion, sex, age, disability, national origin, gender identity, or sexual orientation.